top of page

Thank you to all of our 2016 sponsors: 




About the Award: 
Henrietta Hume Pettijohn Buck was born in Columbia, Missouri. Ms. Pettijohn attended the University of Missouri and later established herself as a popular writer, publishing three novels. On April 15, 1892, Ms. Pettijohn became the first woman to be admitted to the Bar of the Supreme Court in the Territory of New Mexico. Ms. Pettijohn also served as an officer of the Bar Association. The Henrietta Pettijohn award was established by the New Mexico Women’s Bar Association board to honor an attorney, female or male, who had, over the previous year(s), done an exemplary job of advancing the causes of women in the legal profession.

Past Recipients: 
Margaret Moses Branch - 1992
Marcia J. Wilson - 1993
C. Emery "Buck" Cuddy - 1994
Justice Pamela B. Minzner - 1995
Betty Read - 1996
Justice Mary C. Walters - 1997
Hon. Carol Conner - 1998
Hon. Elizabeth Whitefield - 1999
Anne Kass - 2002
Nancy Hollander - 2003
Justice Petra Jimenez Maes - 2004
Diane Denish - 2005
Hon. Christina Armijo - 2011
Mary Torres - 2012 
Julianna Koob and Judge Zamora - 2013
Congresswoman Michelle Lujan Grisham - 2014

Hon. Martha Vázquez - 2015

Antonio Roybal-Mack - 2016



silent auction
bottom of page