top of page

2021 Henrietta Pettijohn Honorees

Judge Angela Jewell, Henrietta Pettijohn Award

The New Mexico Women's Bar Association established this award to honor an attorney, female or male, who has over the previous years done an exemplary job of advancing the causes of women in the profession.  We named the award after the first woman to be admitted to the Bar of the Supreme Court of the Territory of New Mexico, Henrietta Hume Pettijohn Buck, who made this lofty accomplishment on April 15, 1892.  






Riley Masse, Rising Star Award

Awarded for the first time in 2018, the award recognizes a lawyer who is out of law school five years or fewer and who is doing exemplary work while bravely reaching out of their comfort zone in a legal or personal sense to try and make a difference in our profession.


Masse Headshot.jpg
bottom of page